Wynter Gordon: Still Getting Younger, nuevo videoclip

Dirty Talk, Buy My Love y Til Death sirvieron para que el mundo conociese a la cantante y compositora estadounidense Wynter Gordon, más allá de sus letras para otros artistas. Todos estos singles los podíamos encontrar en su disco debut, publicado justo hace un año, titulado With the Music I Die.

Antes de comenzar la preparación de su nuevo disco, Wynter acaba de lanzar un último single de dicho disco: Still Getting Younger. Buen tema que nos muestra una faceta menos dance y se aproxima a posiciones mucho más electropop ochentero.

No os extrañéis si os suena a la electrónica psicodélica de Empire of The Sun ya que la producción corre a cargo de Pnau, dúo australiano formado por Peter Mayes y Nick Littlemore, éste último 50% de los enormes Empire of The Sun.

En cuanto al videoclip pues más sencillo imposible, bailes y carantoñas varias con el guapo de turno de Wynter en una azotea. Y ya está. Lo firma Dan Eckman, amigo y compañero de Childish Gambino en el colectivo Derrick Comedy.

Haunting you tonight, I tell you that you’re running round my head
The light is hard to find, I lost you and it’s tearing me to shreds.
Don’t wanna be your freight train coming round
I’m gonna be your flock of birds, wrap me in your arms so warm

[Estribillo]
Take me, take me baby
I’m like a harbor, I can be your savior when they push you under
Don’t want no other baby, I got you covered
Our love is growing and getting younger
Oh, oh, oh still getting younger!
Oh, oh, oh still getting younger!

Baby I’m a bridge between this huge divide
Baby I’mma be your astronaut, bring you back to Earth on time!

[Estribillo]
Take me, take me baby
I’m like a harbor, I can be your savior when they push you under
Don’t want no other baby, I got you covered
Our love is growing and getting younger
Oh, oh, oh still getting younger!
Oh, oh, oh still getting younger!

I’m not lonely, I just need you, fill this empty space again
I complete you and you could never turn me away!
Our love will never end!

I love to hear you say my name
Calling out to me like a record
Promise you’ll always be the same

[Estribillo]
Take me, take me baby
I’m like a harbor, I can be your savior when they push you under
Don’t want no other baby, I got you covered
Our love is growing and getting younger

[Estribillo]
Take me, take me baby
I’m like a harbor, I can be your savior when they push you under
Don’t want no other baby, I got you covered
Our love is growing and getting younger whoo ooh hoo

Letra | Direct Lyrics

Responder

